Please Don’t Pass Me By (A Poem)

Oh time…

Where have you gone?

I’ve lost loved ones

I’m losing loved ones

I’m losing time…

The hours are passing on by

And so are the days…

Let’s not forget the years…

For I will be twenty-three

In four months and twenty-two days

Time…

 Don’t pass me by

Don’t let me miss my exit…

For I’m riding down this road called Journey.

My attitude is different now and I’m on a new approach.

So please…

Don’t pass me by…

Although the road seems long

For I grow weary and tiresome…

I’ve been riding for days, months, and years

In search for the exit that is known to be Destiny…

Although Journey has led me to many Opportunities

I am in fact learning on the way…

That every wrong turn leads to a dead end

Now,

I am going the right way…

My journey has yet to fail me

So please…

Don’t pass me by

Life’s trials and tribulations

  Have its own little bumps in the road

Therefore Journey has taken me on an alternate route

So it may take me longer to get there

Just please…

 Don’t pass me by

I’ve ran into others that have gone and come

For they were going the wrong way

And I wondered why?

Those who have given up

 Have never given Destiny a try…

Never had faith…

Or took for granted the free ride

Lord, please don’t pass me by

For Destiny is my destination

And I am motivated to keep trying

Just please…

Don’t pass me by…

I am continuing on this Journey…

Putting my faith in God…

Going through many Opportunities…

Until I reach my Destiny

And when I do…

Lord please

Do not pass me by

Sade’ Yates

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Thank You For Your Comment :^):

