Trying To Find Me

Trying to Find Me

Trapped in this world as a human being

Not that it is a bad thing

Did I say a bad thing?

But anyway, let me tell you

Life is worth the joy and the pain

The trials and the tribulations

Although I’m still young

Trapped inside of this world

Trying to find me

What can I do?

Who can I be?

Lord, how can I find me the blessing in me?

I just want to find me…

And be able to pursue my dreams

Help me figure out what I’m destined to be

Who am I to this world?

What’s my aspiration?

My mind wants it, but my heart is missing

                                            Lord, help me find me       

Sade’ Yates

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Thank You For Your Comment :^):

