A Grandmothers Pain

I feel her pain
My heart pounds as the tears fall from her eyes
We are connected
She yearns for that missing peace
That one last moment
That memory
Wanting to comfort her
Wanting to just speak
But her sorrow has me weak in the knees
So weak that my voice is stuck inside of me
How can you comfort someone who is going through one of life changes.
The emptiness…
The joy & the pain.
The thing that life brings.
She lost someone close
& the tears from her eyes won’t stop flowing.
Wanting to wrap my arms around her.
Wanting to speak…
The lost of my voice
Is like the lost of a soul
This is dedicated to someone…
Who to me means the most
I love you…
These are the words that I do speak

This is for my Grany who has lost a sister… Her bestfriend today. RIP Aunt Lorraine

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. RAymond D. Hunter

     /  March 14, 2012

    I Tried To Like It

    Reply
  2. loversmentality

     /  March 14, 2012

    what do you mean “tried”? lol…

    Reply

Thank You For Your Comment :^):

