Intro To “Hustling N Lov3”

Contagious is the way he touches me, the way he loves me. Here I am indulging in this mystery love affair. Trying to control every emotion that is at hand all the while he captivates me. As I try to gain full control of my soul, I was drowning into this whirlpool of love. He had me. I was caught in this system of being in-love. I was trying to free myself, trying to keep myself together… holding on tight, then slowly letting go. Drifting off into this fantasy world… and I call it… love. How can you say it’s a dream when I have yet to wake up?

A few years ago I met this guy, and this guy… he changed my life. For some reason I didn’t understand it until now. Crazy as it seems, there was a time that I would see him in my dreams. Years before we have met; in belief God really does have plans in your life before you know it. He gives you signs, he gives you directions and he gives you choices. You are the one to give and take. But on this very day, I’m slowly beginning to know… Love to me has become an amazing thing. Once you’ve discovered it, then you will know what I’m talking about. Love has become my addiction. I yearned for it, I wanted it… I felt as if I needed it. In all, it depends on how you use it, for other it’s tainted…

It took me years to discover and build something that is real. Whereas when you fall in love that quick how can you say that it is real?  How do you even know? It is said to be that true love is found at first sight and yes in a way that could be true. But, and there is a but; how can you love someone at first sight without knowing them as a person? Is that even possible? That’s high school puppy love if you ask me.

I had to prove myself to find love. I had to earn love just as well as he did. I had to teach myself why love should be earned and not just given to anyone. I am blessed to say that I didn’t have to go through hell and high water to discover that. You have to build trust; you have to get to know each other and to have to start from nothing to get to something. As the saying goes, a house can’t be built without a foundation. You have to build it from the ground up if you plan on making it real sturdy and strong.

But shit, men are gone do what they want to do; then, they won’t become a real man until they are ready. It just takes most women longer to realize that; although I have learned that at a young age. Who shoes can I put myself in other than my own? Hell, I can’t tell anyone how to live their lives but shit, it is what it is. Who would have thought that to find love, you have to search for it? It is not handed to you and it sure as hell wouldn’t be taken for granted. I had to prove myself to myself if this was what I wanted. And I did. I went for it… I reached out for it. Not with just one hand. With both, with my heart; and that is what he did. It may have taken a while for him to do. I probably had to go through some shit to get it… But he took it. He reached out for my heart and from then on, he has never let it go. I loved ME, he loves ME, and Hustle is in love with only ME!

                                        Love, Yemya

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. RAymond D. Hunter

     /  March 14, 2012

    Damn That Much

    Reply

Thank You For Your Comment :^):

